NEDA2 Regional Director Dionisio C. Ledres, Jr. received the “Dynamic Balance, Philippine Eagle” Trophy being the three-year “Outstanding Partner for Report on Regional Economic Developments of the Philippines” in Region 02. Also in the picture are Monetary Board Member V. Bruce J. Tolentino and Luzon Operations Managing Director Josefa Elvira E. Ditching-Lorico.

The National Economic and Development Authority Region 2 was conferred the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Hall of Fame Award during the 2019 Awards Ceremony and Appreciation Lunch for BSP Stakeholders in Region 2 held today, 03 September at the Crown Pavilion, Tuguegarao City. The ceremony was graced by Monetary Board Member and Chairman of the Board of Judges of the 2019 BSP Stakeholders Awards V. Bruce J. Tolentino.

NEDA2 was awarded as the “Outstanding Partner for Report on Regional Economic Developments of the Philippines” in Region 02 for three consecutive years. The award is given to an institution or agency that consistently provided valuable information necessary in the annual publication of the BSP Report on Regional Economic Development in the Philippines.

The BSP’s appreciation award recognizes the vital role of the stakeholders towards fulfilling its mandates as the country’s central monetary authority and the successful realization of its advocacies and social responsibilities.

Mr. Tolentino, in his keynote message, emphasized the importance of all stakeholders and data providers in enabling a macroeconomic environment for a more inclusive and sustainable growth. “Economic policy making is crucial and it shall be as good as the data you provide. The more data you are able to provide, the better plans and economic policies the government will be able to craft,” he said.

This year, there were 174 partner stakeholders of BSP awarded nationwide from various categories. Other institutions and organizations awarded in Region 2 were: ACT (Machineries and Metal Craft) Corp for the Outstanding Respondent among Large and Medium Firms; Municipal Government of Aurora for the Kapit-Bisig Award (Municipal Level); Philippine National Bank – Santiago Cash and Clearing Unit, University of Saint Louis Tuguegarao, Department of Social Welfare and Development Regional Office 2 and Cagayan Provincial Learning and Resource Center for the Outstanding Regional Partner (Tuguegarao Branch) under the Advocacy Support Category (various programs) of the BSP.#NEDA2-DRD